#dressemberspam

7 Jan

As most of you noticed I participated Dressember for the first time. Every year I was too lazy to complete, which is embarrassing to admit. This year I went for and I am so grateful. For the whole month of December I had the opportunity to wear a dress every day. I loved the creative challenge. I was able to be a walking billboard for advocating for women. It was so much bigger than intentionally putting on a dress every day and living life how I normally do, it was pursuing dignity for women around the world.

The heart of Dressember is dignity– that every woman has the right to live a vibrant and free life. Dressember is meant to inspire and empower a global community of people who are locking arms to face one of the greatest injustices of our time. Donations to the Dressember 2015 campaign will support the work of International Justice Mission and A21, two human rights organizations that are bringing rescue and freedom to victims of slavery, sex trafficking and other forms of violent oppression.

Thanks for putting up with my daily spam 🙂

final

Leave a Reply

