goodwill faith

9 Mar

It hit me the other day at bible study with my friends: looking for treasures at Goodwill is exactly like my faith. I have to dig, look, search, move, seek the Lord and the scriptures to discover more about Him. Goodwill – “one man’s trash is another man’s treasure” rings true for me. Mom and I are officially pros at treasure hunting at Goodwill. We successfully decorated my wedding (and house) via the treasures we found at Goodwill. The funny thing about Goodwill is you have to work at it. I couldn’t just walk in and expect all the great items to come running in my direction. I have to walk up and down every aisle, move items to see whats behind them, squat to look on the bottom shelf. The most rewarding part (besides the rocking cheap treasures) is the feeling you get, its addictive, you want to have that feeling again. My wedding has been over for 6 months and I can’t stay away from Goodwill. Once you’ve experienced the fruit of digging into God’s word you can’t stop.

For Ezra had devoted himself to the study and observance of the Law of the Lord, and to teaching its decrees and laws in Israel // Ezra 7:10

But whose delight is in the law of the Lordand who meditates on his law day and night // Psalm 1:2

I have hidden your word in my heart that I might not sin against you // Psalm 119:11

Desktop3

Leave a Reply

