empty my hands

7 Jan

Wow. December was busy and tear-filled. I don’t think I’ve ever cried so much, considering my hatred for crying. But it happened due to. Goodbyes & graduation. Transitioning to the “real life” without homework. Losing & finding someone special to me. Without God as my anchor, without the power of prayer, I would not have made it. Throughout this crazy month, I almost forgot that I am leaving for Guatemala on Saturday. Back to Eagle’s Nest. I haven’t been back since 2009 when I went with my youth group; I am returning with an adult team. And I am so excited.

Every time I travel I learn something.

Guatemala 2009 // God’s beauty and my passion for his people
Cambodia // Devastated by injustice and pain
Ghana // Joy and hope that comes solely from the Lord
Guatemala 2014 // What does God have in store for me?

All I know is that I want to empty my hands. Fill up my heart. Capture my mind. With God. And God alone.

Psalm 86:10 // For you are great and do marvelous deeds; you alone are God.

Leave a Reply

